Seeking the middle of the teeter-toter

I’m having  a tough time managing my bipolar symptoms  lately. I went through  a tough spot in August  when I tried a med change and ended up burning  my boob (a good story for another time).

This time I felt I was rapid cycling for a couple weeks, and now have hit that deep depression  dip. I so desperately  want to control this teeter totter; sit right in the middle keeping it perfectly  balanced. But right now there’s  a 500 pound weight of chemicals, a bag of wires missing from my brain which are causing a severe  dip down which I  cannot  control.

8 thoughts on “Seeking the middle of the teeter-toter

Leave a Reply

